School of the Assassins – a review

25141253

Review of School of the Assassins
by W.K. Blais

Purchase copies here

Engaging Characters and Fast-paced Action

In School of the Assassins, W.K. Blaise paints a frightening portrait of gang violence in Los Angeles and its sanctioned counterpart in South Africa. Blaise has done an admirable job of creating engaging characters and fast-paced action scenes. I’ll be looking for more stories featuring Pieter Durant and more writing from W.K. Blaise.

This is a fast-paced, well-written book, telling an original story with a main character I cared about and wanted to see win in the end. I downloaded this eBook free and was skeptical about its quality, given the experience I’ve had lately of trying to read other free books. But School of Assassins did not disappoint at all. Blais gripped me right from the beginning and I literally could not stop until I’d finished reading the entire book. Very, very good!

J.P. McLean
(This review has appeared elsewhere.)

Both W.K. Blais and J.P. McLean have been previously featured on Reading Recommendations.

One comment

  1. olganm · January 16, 2016

    Great review! I’ll never get my list down…

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

